Skip to content

A note from Annie DiMario at City Theatre

March 1, 2013
by

Hi everybody,

I want to thank you all for your thoughts, energy and participation Wednesday. I had a really great time meeting you all and I’m quite excited to see what you’ve written and work with you on your plays.

I’ll be coming in twice next week, on Wednesday the 6th and Friday the 8th, for your individual sessions. Mr. LeRoy will let you know which of you will meet with me on each day. If you gave me your play Wednesday, there’s no need to send me anything else. If not, please send me your play via e-mail at delsannio@gmail.com.

I will need your plays by Sunday for those of you I’ll be meeting with on Wednesday and Monday for those who’ll go on Friday. Please stick to the deadline, as I want to make sure I have enough time to read them thoroughly before I meet with you.

Please come to the meeting with a few notes (they can be in your head, as long as you’ve truly thought about them!) regarding why you wanted to write this particular story, what you’d like the audience to get out of it, and what you think you’re having trouble with or would like to polish a little bit. That will help use focus our time and use it most efficiently to get your play where you want it.

If you have any questions at all, don’t hesitate to e-mail me in the meantime. Thanks again everybody — I’m truly excited to see you next week!

Sincerely,
Annie DiMario
City Theatre Young Playwrights Festival

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

